Coffe, Tea or Facebook 

You may be the coolest person ever, but if you are one of those that are social media obsessed you secretly annoy me to the point that I want to take your electronic device and smash it into bits! Why do you care so much about what people post on FB? Why do people risk destroying their relationship with their significant others and other friendships they have? It does not make sense to me. To eat, sleep and breathe FB is not normal under any circumstance. There are those that have actual friends on FB and those that have what they call FB friends. What the hell does that even mean? 

After I was cheated on in the past I started to dislike FB because of how easy it is to fall into the trap of talking to someone of the opposite sex. Online relationships have become normal nowadays. So when someone is consistently obsessed with checking FB or receives an over abundance of FB messages you begin to wonder if the past is starting to repeat itself. You assume that everyone becomes a slave to this trap. 

Honestly I have no idea what the point to this rant is and highly doubt that anyone would get where I’m coming from or even care for that matter. 

I guess I am just having one of those days where my anxiety ridden mind is obsessing over things that are best left alone. 

Leave a Reply

