A Letter to my Dad

You gave me the greatest gift anyone could give, “Unconditional love and you always believed in me.”

I love you, and grateful to be blessed with a dad like him.

I admire everything you do.  You were always the most influential person in my life.  I’ve always looked up to you, tried to be like you, and be my own person the way you are.  You never follow the crowd and you do what you believe is right.

Even some of the “mistakes” that have been made don’t matter to me, as you owned up to this issue at hand and did what needed to be done.

At 39, I still don’t know what I would do if I didn’t have you to turn to. I appreciate the relationship that we’ve always had. You’ve gotten me through the good, the bad and the ugly.

I am proud to say that I am the person I am today because of you; my dad and my friend!

Leave a Reply

